In a world full of fighting I can find peace

Photo by cottonbro studio on Pexels.com
Daily writing prompt
What brings you peace?

Even though Russians made me take my heels, they did not get me, nor my parents. For the moment we are far apart physically, but spiritually we are very close. Together with other compatriots who have fled, we also feel militant here and look forward to returning to rebuild our country with united strength.

In the face of those who try to make us small by force of arms, we are convinced that through our character and perseverance, we will be able to stand firm and drive Russia into the closet.

It is not at all by force that we want to bring down the Russian attackers. But with the demonstration of our courage and with the commitment of our hearts, which are open to every human being around us. This love that we want to convey goes far beyond the hatred that certain northerners want to bring upon us.

Alongside the clash of arms and senseless violence on the land, we wage our spiritual battle. Internally, we make ourselves strong and feed on the hope of betterment. From my parents, I learned to come under the Wings of God and to put on His armour. They convinced me that having the wings of God above me, I shall not need another curtain!

The whole situation in my homeland gives me incredible headaches and sleepless nights, but somewhere I feel a soothing voice that pulls me forward and ensures that I don’t begin to carry unwanted hatred, but remain ever ready to bear the love of God.

We might have come into the darkness of the evil world, seven years later after ISIS had the sceptre in its hands. Now it is Gog who has decided to go southwards and as king of the north let the world shiver. Clearly we can see how satan knows his end is near. He twists and turns in every possible twist to still get as many people away from God as possible. If people are not careful enough, the danger exists that even believers shall be caught in the snares of the devil. Danger exists that their lust will be taken over by their inner lust, them in their turn also becoming a Satan, an adversary of God like Peter at one time also was called a Satan. Such people are not peacekeepers but fire-breathers of evil.

Even in the places I fled, I find that the adversaries of God are good at work and try everything to get people away from God. They are filling people their hearts with doubts, idol worship and traditions, giving importance to auspicious days, horoscopes and many ungodly ideas in their lives and so on. Everywhere here we can find all kinds of new kinds of gods, be they sports idols or TV and film stars. They do everything to stop the missions from going out in faith for God’s service through discouragement and weakness.

In that world, I have learned to stay put, keep strong in faith, and not allow myself thrown over by those who keep to false teachings. With peace in my heart, I try to show others the love of God and the love of Christ which I bear with me. My parents and teachers gave me the backbone to stay strong and secure in wild waters. They gave me the Set Apart Writings, which shed light on everything that happened and is still going to happen. Actually, those Scriptures give me a confidential safe feeling, where I may let my inner peace radiate outward.

The Russian invasion in a sense may have awakened me, as it startled several of my compatriots and pushed aside their gullibility. How light-hearted and full of good faith we were against those whom we believed to be our brothers in the North. But we, too, had to recognise that danger lurks in a small corner and that our bonds of friendship were not so much on a good footing everywhere. Even though the calls for revenge may be loud, I remain confident that we will achieve much more with a pacifist attitude. By making our willpower clear, we will discourage and dismantle the invaders with our peaceful countenance.

It is here, in the West, I may lie down my head on my pillow, trusting, God will be with me and my family, but also leaving it all to Him, How He wants to do it, everything going about like He planned it. He knows what is best for mankind, and He shall finish His Plan in His time. Trusting Him I let happen what happens, without being afraid that I shall have to endure more than I can bear. Even when there would come a moment that I would have to lie down in the appointed season, to sleep in death, to rest in God, than it will be! For the time being, I am alive and kicking well, making sure I can be one of those messengers telling others about the coming days and showing the peace which is awaiting us all.

+

Preceding

  1. Reason to look out for what happens far beyond us
  2. Direction in life given to me by my grandparents, parents and teachers
  3. A curious girl
  4. There is prosperity to come

++

Additional reading

  1. Awakening to the Present: Unveiling Life’s Infinite Possibilities
  2. The no one or nothing in the darkness
  3. Growing up and moving on from fundamentalist roots #2
  4. Seeing or not seeing and willingness to find God
  5. Written down in God’s Name for righteousness
  6. Written down for God to bring us up to a virtuous life
  7. 2015 the year of ISIS
  8. Understand what the will of the Lord is
  9. Asking to come under the Wings of God
  10. A convinced voice to debunk false allegations
  11. Main verses in the Bible telling us Who God is #7 The Stronghold and Rock God a Refuge and strong Shield and Tower
  12. Memorizing wonderfully 2 Biblical Reasons to Memorize Scripture
  13. Memorizing wonderfully 69: Ephesians 6:14-18 Prayer and Supplication for all Saints
  14. Overcoming The Terror Of War

+++

Related

  1. Daily Prompt #13: What Brings You Inner Peace?
  2. Daily prompt.– What brings you peace? 
  3. Reading And Writing
  4. Making myself happy and stay away from what I know I will get hurt with
  5. Cultivating Tranquility: Elements That Bring Me Peace in a Hectic World
  6. Moments of Reflection
  7. Acceptance
  8. Serenity
  9. My Dear Fam!
  10. Discovering Tranquillity: Unveiling the Elements That Bring Me Peace
  11. Satisfaction in solitude | How to be happy alone
  12. Being in the presence of Most high.
  13. Our Combat Zone (2)Spirit of God, has unveiled the invisible
  14. Our Combat Zone (5) Satan lures us away from the Truth
  15. Can Satan and demons influence our heart and mind?
  16. The God Who watches us while we sleep
  17. The Wings of God – Day 126
  18. Safety under the Wings of the LORD!
  19. He that hath the wings of God above him needs no other curtain!
  20. Under the Shadow of His Wings
  21. Under His Wings
  22. Put On and Stand
  23. I Am Safe
  24. Spiritual Protection in Motherhood
  25. What Are We Seeing?
  26. The Battle Within
  27. Awake and Alert
  28. Active Recovery
  29. Fighting for What’s Mine
  30. Singing in the Shadows
  31. Impenetrable Shelter
  32. God gives peace

One thought on “In a world full of fighting I can find peace

Leave a comment