General views opposed very personal views

What’s something most people don’t understand?

In our world, people like to label everything and everyone. They love to find the matches between people and peoples, as if we all are ‘group members’ or can be classified as we do with animals. We love them to fall in line with the rules we made up for them. We have set norms to what they have to go with. We expect from them to fit the idea we have for such beings.

 

For many, it is not easy to understand people might have totally different experiences, views, opinions and ways of doing than they would holding up in their life.

Even though people would like everyone to walk in line, I still prefer to stand on my own two feet and choose my own path.
I want to adhere to having and keeping my own opinion, while I feel free to be open to hearing others’ opinions. But listening to their opinions does not necessarily mean that I will just go ahead and adopt their opinions.

I believe in making our own personality strong by daring to form our own opinions and go for those things we believe in. Notwithstanding all the headwinds we may receive in our lives, it comes down to perseverance and purposeful pursuit of what we want to achieve.

What most people around me do not understand is my choice not to follow human teachings, but rather Biblical teachings. I regard the Bible as the infallible Word of God and also believe that the One True God of the Bible reveals Himself through His Word and that it is very important for us to believe His Word and not adhere to human worldly teachings and tradition.

Even though it may be so much easier to follow and adhere to human tradition, I prefer to live according to the data of the Holy Scriptures. I let that Book of Books be my guide to grow into a better (or new) personality and come to a better life.

 

+

Preceding

  1. My giraffe self
  2. There is prosperity to come

++

Find also to read

  1. Word of God
  2. Bible Basic Intro
  3. Bible Word of God inspired and infallible
  4. The Bible
  5. Biblemessage not subjective
  6. Bible Guide
  7. Biblepower to change
  8. God’s Self-Revelation
  9. God of gods
  10. Knowing God
  11. Uniqueness of God
  12. Only One God
  13. God the Father
  14. God is one
  15. God’s Hope and Our Hope
  16. God’s measure not our measure
  17. God’s Promises
  18. Hope for life

5 thoughts on “General views opposed very personal views

Leave a comment