A Book of books accompanying me day and night

 

sociale media,berichtgeving, journalisme, journalims, facts, social media
Photo by PhotoMIX Company on Pexels.com

What is the most important thing to carry with you all the time?

Many people these days would probably answer

of course my phone.

For the majority of youngsters, the smartphone is a daily gadget they can not miss. They even dare to say:

Like everyone else in this technological era, my phone is my little world in my world. {My Mini-World}

When looking at them when they walk the streets, they seem to be glued to that little thing and have taken their attention from the road into a virtual world.

A few months ago I had to say goodbye to my quiet world without delay, because I had to flee from the terrible war violence. I didn’t have much time to think about what to take with me. I had to pack my briefcase quickly. That had not to be too big and should contain the most necessary. Choices had to be made quickly.

Normally, as a girl I would take a lot of time to think about what I was going to wear. Now there was no time to consider being it this or that dress, this combination with that.

I certainly should not miss the planned train to safer places.

It was a habit to take up a book in the evening to read. But I certainly couldn’t bring many books with me now. However, I was aware that I certainly did not want to miss my daily reading of the Scriptures. For example, the Bible had to be the most important book in the suitcase that had to take me to a different kind of freedom.

I would leave for places where people would supposedly be free, but soon after my arrival, I discovered that they were more slaves to society and their work than free people. The capitalist system may have brought them many material things, but it turns out that it is not very lucky. We were much less fortunate but could feel our selves more lucky. We were unafraid to do many things. Even when living in a small world we had no frustrations that we could not go to this or that place. We enjoyed the seasons like they came.
We had our little wishes and many dreams, though were not carried away in deep gorges of the unknown or unsure.

When I compare the things I could see with us with the things that people have here, I seem to have lived in a world 100 years ago. But it was a world that satisfied me and made me happy. I didn’t seem to be short of anything. Today, living in this Western World I feel less secure and less happy. Perhaps I still have to find my way in this world where everybody seems to be concerned more with what they can have than with whom they have as friends.

For me, I have taken “my best friend” with me on my voyage to freedom. Though I knew it would not be the trip to the ultimate freedom. Because first we all have to encounter a huge battle. It can well be that the fuse for that great war has already been ignited by the dictator Putin. In this world were there is no attention and no love for God,a man in the North has stood up, planning to go southwards. That man from the north will not consider the God of his forefathers,and thinks he is upper mighty. Eastern Ukraine was once part of ancient Magog and now Gog  (Putin) has taken it back. Putin counts on it that his great Russian Empire will soon be back a reality. We also remember the Ezekiel 38 prophecy, as it speaks of Magog attacking Israel. Yes Putin shall not stop by Ukraine. Next in line shall be Poland and then the big march starts to go up to Israel. It says in Ezekiel that the Jewish people will be scattered and regathered in their land again.

With several hundred, we took the train to leave the battlefield in Ukraine. But with our bible knowledge, we also know that in the places we are going to, shall also come fear and war. For that reason, I found it necessary to have my Book of books, the Bible with me. In the previous days, it proved already to be my best guide. And I am convinced it shall play an even bigger role in the days and months to come.

 

+

Preceding

  1. Freedom a particular but gracious thing
  2. Women’s passion
  3. Also small changes made by blogging can be useful

++

Additional reading

  1. Lots to be said about freedom an illusion or possible reality
  2. What does freedom mean to you?
  3. Lots to be said about freedom
  4. Bible
  5. Word of God
  6. Bible Word of God inspired and infallible
  7. Remembering life before the internet
  8. Subcutaneous power for humanity 5 Loneliness, Virtual and real friends
  9. Lonely in the crowd
  10. Offering words of hope (Some View on the World) = Offering words of hope (Blogspot Christadelphian World)
  11. Bad experience as young teenager with the YPA book and those leaving the religion
  12. A harsh life and guarantees
  13. Disconnecting to reconnect
  14. That what brings joy to your life
  15. People Seeking for God 3 Laws and directions
  16. Freedom In Christ
  17. Messages leading to an earthly utopia
  18. 2013 Lifestyle, religiously and spiritualy
  19. Bird set free
  20. My sense of direction
  21. Swallowing up Crimea, who is next
  22. The world on the very brink of conflict
  23. Adar Aleph the month Russia invaded Ukraine
  24. One man chose to ignite a war
  25. How the war in Ukraine will lead to the fulfilment of many Bible prophecies
  26. Russia seeks to capture all of southern Ukraine in major expansion of war goals
  27. Our brothers in Kyiv’s northwest suburb Irpin
  28. You stopped a civil war, Putin tells his forces
  29. Gog
  30. King of the North
  31. Going to the end of 2022 having to see an ongoing invasion
  32. Putin affirms ‘unwavering support for the Palestinians’
  33. Vladimir Putin’s war has exploded into Sudan
  34. Preachers belonging to the Whore of Babylon calling Judeo-Christians the anti-Christ

+++

Related

  1. “What’s the most important thing to carry with you all the time?” (daily prompt)
  2. What is the most important thing to carry with you all the time? My phone ( of course) My purse is my baby.
  3. Why Your Cellphone Is the Most Essential Item to Carry in the Digital Age
  4. Filing the Tools in My Mind
  5. Important Thing to Carry
  6. Daily question #2
  7. My favorites
  8. The Most Important Thing
  9. Wherever I go, there I am.
  10. Daily Prompt: 11th May 2023
  11. Where the Mind is without Fear
  12. What would you change about modern society?
  13. Freedom

2 thoughts on “A Book of books accompanying me day and night

Leave a comment